Pro Bowl Slammed by Former NFL star: “Being a Pro Bowler ain’t what it once was”

Pro Bowl
Pro Bowl

Former NFL WR Brandon Stokley has slammed the Pro Bowl after the AFC roster was announced, saying that “Being a Pro Bowler ain’t what it once was”.

The Pro Bowl roster has been announced for both the AFC and NFC, with a few picks tuning heads and raising questions as to why certain stars have been left out.

With just two touchdowns and three interceptions to his name this season, Ravens backup QB Tyler Huntley has made his way into the Pro Bowl in place of injured Bills QB Josh Allen.

Raiders QB Derek Carr also made the cut as an alternate for the Pro Bowl this season, meaning he will get to enjoy one final goodbye at the Allegiant Stadium after announcing that he would be leaving the only side he has been at in his career since 2014.

Carr takes the place of Joe Burrow who is also injured for the Pro Bowl and he won’t be the only star missing from this years game due to injury, with other huge names such as Patrick Mahomes also sitting out.

Full AFC Pro Bowl Roster

Quarterback (3)

  • Trevor Lawrence, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Tyler Huntley, Baltimore Ravens
  • Derek Carr, Las Vegas Raiders

Running back (3)

  • Nick Chubb, Cleveland Browns
  • Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas Raiders
  • Derrick Henry, Tennessee Titans

Fullback (1)

  • Patrick Ricard, Baltimore Ravens

Wide receiver (4)

  • Tyreek Hill, Miami Dolphins
  • Stefon Digs, Buffalo Bills
  • Davante Adams, Las Vegas Raiders
  • Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati Bengals

Tight end (2)

  • Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens
  • Dawson Knox, Buffalo Bills

Offensive tackle (3)

  • Laremy Tunsil, Houston Texans
  • Terron Armstead, Miami Dolphins
  • Dion Dawkins, Buffalo Bills

Offensive guard (3)

  • Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns
  • Rodger Saffold, Buffalo Bills
  • Wyatt Teller, Cleveland Browns

Center (2)

  • Mitch Morse, Buffalo Bills
  • Ben Jones, Tennessee Titans

Defensive end (3)

  • Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns
  • Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas Raiders
  • Trey Hendrickson, Cincinnati Bengals

Interior linemen (3)

  • Quinnen Williams, New York Jets
  • Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee Titans
  • Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Outside linebacker (3)

  • Matt Judon, New England Patriots
  • Bradley Chubb, Miami Dolphins
  • Matt Milano, Buffalo Bills

Inside/middle linebacker (2)

  • Roquan Smith, Baltimore Ravens
  • C.J. Mosley, New York Jets

Cornerback (4)

  • Sauce Gardner, New York Jets
  • Pat Surtain II, Denver Broncos
  • Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore Ravens
  • Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

Free safety (1)

  • Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh Steelers

Strong safety (2)

  • Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Jordan Poyer, Buffalo Bills

Long snapper (1)

  • Morgan Cox, Tennessee Titans

Punter (1)

  • AJ Cole, Las Vegas Raiders (replacement for Townsend)

Placekicker (1)

  • Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

Return specialist (1)

  • Jamal Agnew, Jacksonville Jaguars

Special teamer (1)

  • Justin Hardee, New York Jets

Content You May Like

Latest news

View all
Arrow to top