Confirmed XI: Manchester City v Manchester United

Wayne RooneyPremier League champions Manchester City will host their local rivals Manchester United in the 168th Manchester Derby at the Etihad Stadium on Sunday.

The hosts’ manager Manuel Pellegrini has already confirmed their star midfielder David Silva will miss the clash due to a knee injury he sustained during the midweek Capital One Cup defeat against Newcastle United.

Meanwhile, Louis van Gaal will welcome his skipper Wayne Rooney into the squad after the England international was suspended for the last three matches for the red card he received against West Ham United earlier this season.

However, United will be without the services of Radamel Falcao as the Colombian star striker is still recovering from the knock he sustained in the training before Chelsea clash.

Confirmed Lineups are given below:

Manchester City XIHart, Zabaleta, Kolarov, Demichelis, Kompany, Fernando, Yaya Toure, Navas, Milner, Jovetic, Aguero

Manchester United XIDe Gea, Valencia, Smalling, Rojo, Shaw, Blind, Fellaini, Januzaj, Rooney, Di Maria, van Persie

Latest news

View all
Arrow to top