Bundesliga Stadiums: As seen from above


Sixteen teams were chosen from all Oberliga teams to start a unified top tier league in 1963 in Germany, called the Bundesliga.

FC Koln won the first league title and it wasn’t until the 1965-66 season that Bayern Munich made the jump into Bundesliga and began their domination on German football.

There are a total of 35 football stadiums in Germany with a capacity of 25,000 or more. Most of the stadiums were renovated or built ahead of the 2006 World Cup, held in Germany.

Below is a gallery of overhead shots of all the 18 stadiums being used in the Bundesliga (courtesy of Google Maps and Bing Maps)

For similar photos of stadiums in other leagues, see: Premier League Stadiums, La Liga Stadiums, Serie A Stadiums, Ligue 1 Stadiums, MLS Stadiums, Eredivisie Stadiums.


Source: Reddit.

Latest news

View all
Arrow to top