Home News 2010 World Cup Draw – Who’s Playing Who?

2010 World Cup Draw – Who’s Playing Who?



It’s time. Yes, the much-hyped, much-awaited draw to determine the 8 groups for South Africa 2010 will kick off in just a few minutes.

There’s little time to waste, so let’s look at the Pots.

The Pots

Pot 1 (seeds): South Africa, Germany, Brazil, Italy, Spain, England, Holland, Argentina.
Pot 2 (Asia, Oceania and North/Central America): Japan, South Korea, North Korea, Australia, New Zealand, USA, Mexico, Honduras.
Pot 3 (Africa and South America): Ivory Coast, Ghana, Cameroon, Nigeria, Algeria, Paraguay, Chile, Uruguay.
Pot 4 (Europe): France, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, Greece, Serbia, Denmark, Slovakia.

Tip: You can read more about the World Cup 2010 Host Cities and the 2010 World Cup Stadiums.

Group A

Teams: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France

Group B

Teams: Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece

Group C

Teams: England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia

Group D

Teams: Germany, Australia, Ghana, Serbia

Group E

Teams: Netherlands, Japan, Cameroon, Denmark

Group F

Teams: Italy, New Zealand, Paraguay, Slovakia

Group G

Teams: Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal

Group H

Teams: Spain, Honduras, Chile, Switzerland