Home News brazils awesome record in the last 15 years

Brazil’s awesome record in the last 15 years



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Brazil’s third Confederations Cup title was their ninth major competition victory in a streak which began with their 1994 World Cup win. In that 15 year period, Brazil have won four Copa Américas, three Confederations Cups and two World Cups.

In addition to the nine major titles, Brazil have also lost three finals in the last 15 years; Copa América (1995), World Cup (1998) and Confederations Cup (1999).

Brazil have won all of their last five major competition finals.

In contrast, in the 24 years between Brazil’s World Cup wins in 1970 and 1994, they only won one major prize, the 1989 Copa América.

Brazil’s major titles 1994 – 2009

# Competition Years
4 Copa América 1997, 1999, 2004, 2007
3 Confederations Cup 1997, 2005, 2009
2 World Cup 1994, 2002

Also See: The Greatest Football Teams Of All Time