Manchester United US Tour Squad

Alex Ferguson will be taking a 22-man squad for United’s tour of the US.

Players too old to play in the World Cup, including Edwin van der Sar, Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes will be joined by players too young to play in the World Cup, like Corry Evans, Ben Amos and Tom Cleverley. Javier Hernandez, the latest United signing, will join his new teammates in Houston on July 27.

Captain Gary Neville suffered a calf injury and will be staying behind. A club spokesperson told

“Gary has suffered a minor setback in training with a small tear to his calf muscle. He therefore won’t be going on the tour as it will be more beneficial for him to remain at Carrington to improve his chances of being ready for the start of the season.”

Edwin van der Sar, Tomasz Kuszczak, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs, Dimitar Berbatov, John O’Shea, Wes Brown, Rafael, Jonny Evans, Darren Fletcher, Darron Gibson, Chris Smalling, Nani, Fabio, Federico Macheda, Danny Welbeck, Javier Hernandez (will join in Houston on 27 July), Mame Biram Diouf, Tom Cleverley, Ritchie De Laet, Corry Evans, Ben Amos, Gabriel Obertan.

Click here to see the Manchester United 2010 US Trip Schedule.

Arrow to top