Home News international champions cup 2015 guide schedule

The International Champions Cup 2015 Guide & Schedule

Author image



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

4 min read

Join our Telegram channel to stay up to date on the latest in marketing


What: The International Champions Cup (ICC) is a yearly pre-season tournament held in the summer. Up until 2015, the ICC was held exclusively in the USA, with a number of stellar teams from Europe join sides from the American continent in competing for the trophy.

The 2015 International Champions Cup will coincide with expansion this year, with both China and Australia to play host to tournaments simultaneously at the end of July.

ICC Teams: Current European champions Real Madrid join AC Milan and Inter Milan as the three European teams to take part in the inaugural International Champions Cup in China, with Carlo Ancelotti’s side to also compete in the new Australian version along with Roma and Manchester City.

The USA, with the original International Champions Cup, boast Chelsea, Manchester United, PSG, Barcelona, Fiorentina and Porto from Europe, with LA Galaxy, New York Red Bulls, San Jose Earthquakes and América from Mexico completing the line-up.

ICC Fixture List – International Champions Cup Australia

243 52S

18th July:  Real Madrid vs Roma
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

21st July: Manchester City vs Roma
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

24th July: Real Madrid vs Manchester City
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

ICC Fixture List – International Champions Cup China

729 674 243

25th July: AC Milan vs Inter Milan 
Shenzhen Universiade Sports Centre, Shenzhen

27th July: Inter Mian vs Real Madrid
Tianhe Stadium, Guangzhou

29th or 30th July: Real Madrid vs AC Milan
Shanghai Stadium, Shanghai

ICC Fixture List – International Champions Cup USA

737 110374 110704 Club-America-icon gftw Manchester Unitedmls_child_logo 236 243 524

11th July: LA Galaxy vs Club América
Stubhub Center, Carson

14th July: San Jose Earthquakes vs Club América
Avaya Stadium , San Jose

17th July: Club América vs Manchester United
Centurylink Field, Seattle

18th July: PSG vs Porto
BMO Field, Toronto, Canada

21st July: Fiorentina vs PSG
Rose Bowl Stadium, Harrison

21st July: LA Galaxy vs Barcelona
Red Bull Arena, Pasadena

22 July: Chelsea vs New York Red Bulls
Red Bull Arena, Harrison

24th July: Fiorentina vs Porto
Rentschler Field, East Hartford

25th July: Manchester United vs Barcelona
Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara

25th July: Chelsea vs PSG
Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte

26th July: Porto vs New York Red Bulls
Red Bull Arena, Harrison

28th July: Barcelona vs Chelsea
Fedexfield, Landover

28th July: Club América vs Porto
Azteca Stadium, Mexico City

29th July: Manchester United vs PSG
Soldier Field, Chicago

2nd August: Fiorentina vs Barcelona
Artemio Franchi, Florence, Italy

5th August: Chelsea vs Fiorentina
Stamford Bridge, London England

TBA: Manchester United vs San Jose Earthquakes
Venue TBA


ICC History:

Manchester United won last year’s competition in the USA, beating Liverpool 3-1 in the final in the Sun Life Stadium in Florida. The Red Devils had a hugely successful tournament, with many United fans seeing it as the perfect warmup for the season ahead.

Roma, Inter Milan and Real Madrid all fell by the wayside as David Moyes’ side coasted on the way to winning the cup, with Wayne Rooney named the best player of the tournament.


The United fans’ excitement for the new season was seriously boosted by victory in the ICC, although they were in for a traumatic season under Moyes, with the brilliant form in the US failing to make the trip with them back to England.

ICC Trivia:

The ICC Group Stage match between Real Madrid and Manchester United last season at the Michigan stadium attracted a crowd of 109,318 – a record for a soccer match in the USA.

The International Champions Cup succeeded the ‘World Football Challenge’, which existed between 2009 and 2012. Chelsea were the first winners, with Real Madrid winning in 2011 (there was no tournament in 2010, with Real Madrid also emerging unbeaten in the different format in 2012).

The International Champions Cup 2013 was the first held after succeeding the WFC, with Real Madrid beating Chelsea 3-1 in the final on August 7th. Cristiano Ronaldo scored twice after Marcelo had given Los Blancos the lead in the first half. Ramires scored Chelsea’s goal.


Keep us bookmarked for the latest International Champions Cup 2015 news!
Full coverage starts this summer, right here!

Join our Telegram channel to stay up to date on the latest in marketing