African Cup of Nations – Angola 2010 – Fixtures & Results

Watch the 2010 African Cup of Nations Live Online.

The 2010 African Cup of Nations begins on 10 January in Angola, with the hosts kicking off the tournament against Mali.

That will be the first of 32 matches that will be played in Angola over a three-week period, culminating in the final in the capital city of Luanda on 31 January.

The complete list of 2010 African Cup of Nations fixtures is listed below, and when the competition starts, you can check back here for results and reports.

Group Stage

Group A – Algeria, Angola, Malawi, Mali

Sunday, 10 January 2010
Angola v. Mali

Monday, 11 January 2010
Malawi v. Algeria

Thursday, 14 January 2010
Mali v. Algeria
Angola v. Malawi

Monday, 18 January 2010
Angola v. Algeria
Mali v. Malawi

Group B – Burkina Faso, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Togo

Monday, 11 January 2010
Ivory Coast v. Burkina Faso
Ghana v. Togo

Friday, 15 January 2010
Ivory Coast v. Ghana
Burkina Faso v. Togo

Tuesday, 19 January 2010
Burkina Faso v. Ghana
Ivory Coast v. Togo

Group C – Benin, Egypt, Mozambique, Nigeria

Tuesday, 12 January 2010
Egypt v. Nigeria
Mozambique v. Benin

Saturday, 16 January 2010
Nigeria v. Benin
Mozambique v. Egypt

Wednesday, 20 January 2010
Egypt v. Benin
Nigeria v. Mozambique

Group D – Cameroon, Gabon, Tunisia, Zambia

Wednesday, 13 January 2010
Cameroon v. Gabon
Zambia v. Tunisia

Sunday, 17 January 2010
Gabon v. Tunisia
Cameroon v. Zambia

Thursday, 21 January 2010
Gabon v. Zambia
Cameroon v. Tunisia


Sunday, 24 January 2010
QF 1 – Group A winners v. Group B runners-up
QF 2 – Group B winners v. Group A runners-up

Monday, 25 January 2010
QF 3 – Group C winners v. Group D runners-up
QF 4 – Group D winners v. Group C runners-up


Thursday, 28 January 2010
QF 1 winners v. QF 4 winners
QF 2 winners v. QF 3 winners

Third-Place Playoff

Saturday, 30 January 2010
SF 1 losers v. SF 2 losers


Sunday, 31 January 2010
SF 1 winners v. SF 2 winners

African Cup Live

Arrow to top