Home News fifa 16 announces nine new stadiums

FIFA 16 Announces Nine New Stadiums



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.


The next FIFA game is fast approaching its launch in late September, and today the EA Sports game revealed nine stadiums that will make their debut in the new game.

The inclusion of these nine stadiums — from four continents and seven different leagues — brings the number of authentic grounds in the FIFA franchise to an even 50. There are 28 further generic stadiums used by teams who do not have an authentic ground in the game.

No Premier League teams has to worry about. With the franchise going all in on an authentic EPL experience last year with FIFA 15, all Premier League stadiums are in the game. That means that Watford’s Vicarage Road, Bournemouth’s Vitality Stadium, and Norwich’s Carrow Road all make their debut.

The stadiums of the three relegated teams from last season, Loftus Road, the KC Stadium, and Turf Moor, will remain in the game.

FIFA has also added Portsmouth’s Fratton Park as a tribute to the game’s former creative director Simon Humber, who passed away after a battle with cancer earlier this year. You can read more about that touching measure here.


Also new to the game is Borussia Park, Borussia Monchengladbach’s stadium in the Bundesliga. Also in Europe, Marseille’s Stade Velodrome is in as well.

Outside of Europe, Seattle Sounders’ CenturyLink Field becomes the second MLS stadium in the game after BC Place in Vancouver. Also in are the Monumental in Argentina, home over River Plate, and the King Abdullah Sports City stadium in Saudi Arabia.

See the full list of stadiums in the game here:


See the full list of FIFA 16‘s 50 licensed stadiums by league:

Argentine Primera División

  • La Bombonera – Boca Juniors
  • El Monumental – River Plate [NEW]

Barclays Premier League

  • Anfield – Liverpool FC
  • Boleyn Ground – West Ham United
  • Britannia Stadium – Stoke City
  • Carrow Road – Norwich City [NEW]
  • Emirates Stadium – Arsenal
  • Etihad Stadium – Manchester City
  • Goodison Park – Everton
  • King Power Stadium – Leicester City
  • Liberty Stadium – Swansea City
  • Old Trafford – Manchester United
  • Selhurst Park – Crystal Palace
  • St. James’ Park – Newcastle United
  • St. Mary’s Stadium – Southampton
  • Stadium of Light – Sunderland
  • Stamford Bridge – Chelsea FC
  • The Hawthorns – West Bromwich Albion
  • Vicarage Road – Watford [NEW]
  • Vitality Stadium – Bournemouth [NEW]
  • Villa Park – Aston Villa
  • White Hart Lane – Tottenham Hotspur

English Championship

  • Loftus Road – Queens Park Rangers
  • The KC Stadium – Hull City
  • Turf Moor – Burnley

English League Two

  • Fratton Park – Portsmouth [NEW]


  • Allianz Arena – Bayern München, TSV 1860 München
  • BORUSSIA-PARK – Borussia Mönchengladbach [NEW]
  • Volksparkstadion – Hamburger SV
  • Olympiastadion – Hertha BSC
  • Signal Iduna Park – Borussia Dortmund
  • Veltins-Arena – FC Schalke 04


  • Amsterdam ArenA – Ajax

International Stadium

  • Wembley Stadium – England

La Liga

  • Camp Nou – FC Barcelona
  • Estadio Vicente Calderon – Atlético de Madrid
  • Mestalla – Valencia
  • Santiago Bernabéu – Real Madrid

Liga MX

  • Estadio Azteca – Club América

Ligue 1

  • Parc des Princes – Paris Saint-Germain
  • Stade Gerland – Olympique Lyonnais
  • Stade Vélodrome – Olympique de Marseille [NEW]

Major League Soccer

  • BC Place Stadium – Vancouver Whitecaps
  • CenturyLink Field – Seattle Sounders FC [NEW]

Serie A

  • Juventus Stadium – Juventus
  • San Siro/Stadio Giuseppe Meazza – AC Milan, Inter
  • Stadio Olimpico – Lazio, Roma

Saudi Abdul Latif Jameel League

  • King Abdullah Sports City – Al-Ittihad & Al-Ahli [NEW]
  • King Fahd International Stadium – Al Hilal, Al Nassr, Al Shabab

Rest of the World

  • Donbass Arena – Shakhtar Donetsk

Generic Stadiums

Available in Kick-Off, FIFA Ultimate Team, Career Mode and during skill games.

  • Al Jayeed Stadium
  • Aloha Park
  • Arena del Centenario
  • Arena d’Oro
  • Court Lane
  • Crown Lane
  • Eastpoint Arena
  • El Grandioso
  • El Libertador
  • Estadio de las Artes
  • Estadio El Medio
  • Estadio Presidente G.Lopes
  • Euro Park
  • Forest Park Stadium
  • Ivy Lane
  • Molton Road
  • O Dromo
  • Sanderson Park
  • Stade Municipal
  • Stadio Classico
  • Stadion 23. Maj
  • Stadion Europa
  • Stadion Hanguk
  • Stadion Neder
  • Stadion Olympik
  • Town Park
  • Union Park Stadium
  • Waldstadion