Champions League Quarter-Final Draw: Date, Time, Match Schedule and Live Stream

Champions League Quarter-Final Draw
Champions League Quarter-Final Draw

32 teams have been whittled down to eight after a thrilling opening to the knockout rounds, and once the Europa and Europa Conference Leagues have concluded on Thursday, the path to the final in May will be clearer after Friday’s Champions League quarter-final draw.

For the first time in 17 years, the Champions League last eight sees three Italian teams secure safe passage, while the Premier League follows with two representatives in the shape of Chelsea and Manchester City.

Among the tournament favourites to crash out early were PSG and Liverpool, who were comfortably swept aside by Bayern Munich and Real Madrid respectively, and in doing so cleared the way for an easier route to Istanbul.

When is the Champions League Quarter-Final Draw?

Representatives from all eight teams will travel to UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on Friday 17th March, with the draw set to begin at 11am UK time.

Where Can I Watch the Draw in the UK?

Fans can follow along with live coverage courtesy of BT Sport, while UEFA are also showing the draw live on their official YouTube channel.

When Are the Quarter-Finals?

Once the draw has been made, teams can begin preparing for the first leg of the quarter-finals, slated for Tuesday 11th April and Wednesday 12th.

A week later, on the 18th and 19th, the fate of the semi-finalists will be decided in the second-legs.

Which Teams Are Still Left in the Competition?

An Italian renaissance dominates the quarter-final draw this year, with Napoli qualifying for this stage for the first time ever, while AC and Inter Milan have not reached the last eight for over a decade.

Elsewhere, English clubs, who have featured heavily in recent years in the latter stages, have fared slightly worse this season as Tottenham and Liverpool were dumped out in the knockout stage.

Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Benfica are all the lone representatives from their respective leagues.

  • Real Madrid
  • Chelsea
  • Bayern Munich
  • AC Milan
  • Napoli
  • Benfica
  • Inter Milan
  • Manchester City


Related content:

Arrow to top