UEFA Football Team of the Year 2009

    UEFA announced their 2009 team of the year this week, and here’s the lineup:

    Goalkeeper: Iker Casillas
    Defence: Daniel Alves, Carles Puyol, John Terry, Patrice Evra
    Midfield: Cristiano Ronaldo, Xavi, Kaka, Andres Iniesta
    Strikers: Lionel Messi, Zlatan Ibrahimovic
    Manager: Josep Guardiola

    You can listen to the Soccerlens podcast debating the selection (voted on by UEFA.com fans) and make your comments below.