European Super League

The European Super League (ESL) is a proposed competition involving twelve clubs – Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham from the Premier League, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona and Real Madrid from La Liga, and AC Milan, Inter Milan and Juventus from Serie A.

Leeds vs Man Utd rivalry

Gary Neville sends message to Leeds United players ahead of Liverpool clash

Leeds United host Liverpool this evening, and fans will be looking forward to another cracker following the 4-3 thriller both teams played out on...

‘Doesn’t change what I think’: Wenger responds to Arsenal’s Super League inclusion

Arsene Wenger has spoken out on Arsenal's inclusion in the European Super League, calling for unity in the face of the controversial plans. Plans for...

The European Super League drama and what it means for football

Unless you've been living under a rock (in which case, credit must go to your rock for not collapsing under all of this stress),...
Amanda Staveley

Newcastle United would-be buyers PCP Capital Partners react to the European Super League news

Newcastle United would-be buyers PCP Capital Partners have reacted as 12 European clubs have signed up to join a breakaway Super League ahead of...