Home News premier league 2017 preseason summer fixtures

Premier League pre-season 2017 summer friendlies

Author image



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

4 min read

Join our Telegram channel to stay up to date on the latest in marketing

The 2017/18 Premier League is set to start on 12 August, 2017, and clubs have been revealing their summer 2017 plans.

Find out where all Premier League clubs will be playing this summer, with Australia, the Far East, United States and Continental Europe all playing host to English teams with plenty of big matches against top European opposition to watch.


13 July Sydney FC (ANZ Stadium, Sydney) TBC

15 July Western Sydney Wanderers (ANZ Stadium, Sydney) TBC

19 July Bayern Munich (Shanghai Stadium) TBC

22 July Chelsea (Bird’s Nest Stadium, Beijing) 12.40pm

29 July Benfica (Emirates Stadium) Emirates Cup 4.20pm

30 July Sevilla (Emirates Stadium) Emirates Cup 4.20pm


22 July Portsmouth (Fratton Park) 3pm

29 July Queens Park Rangers (Loftus Road) 3pm

30 July Valencia (Vitality Stadium) 3pm

2 August Yeovil Town (Huish Park) 7.45pm

Brighton & Hove Albion

22 July Crawley Town (Checkatrade.com Stadium) 3pm

25 July Southend United (Roots Hall) 7.45pm

29 July Norwich City (Carrow Road) 3pm

1 August Away fixture in Europe TBC

6 August Atlético Madrid (Amex Stadium) 4pm


14 July Shamrock Rovers (Tallaght Stadium, Dublin) 7.45pm

22 July Kidderminster Harriers (Aggborough) 3pm

22 July Alfreton Town (North Street) 3pm

25 July Preston North End (Deepdale) 7.45pm

29 July Nottingham Forest (City Ground) 3pm

1 August Celta Vigo (Turf Moor) 7.45pm

5 August Hannover 96 (Turf Moor) 3pm


22 July Arsenal (Bird’s Nest Stadium, Beijing) 12.40pm

25 July Bayern Munich (National Stadium, Singapore) 12.35pm

29 July Internazionale (National Stadium, Singapore) 12.35pm

Crystal Palace

15 July Maidstone (Gallagher Stadium) 1pm

19 July Liverpool (National Stadium, Hong Kong) 1.30pm

22 July West Bromwich Albion/Leicester City (National Stadium, Hong Kong) TBC

5 August Schalke (Selhurst Park) 3pm


13 July Gor Mahia (National Stadium of Tanzania, Dar es Salaam) 3pm

19 July FC Twente (SV De Lutte, Holland) 6pm

6 August Sevilla (Goodison Park) 3pm

Huddersfield Town
12 July Accrington Stanley (Wham Stadium) 7pm

16 July Bury (Gigg Lane) 3pm

22 July Barnsley (Oakwell) 3pm

Two fixtures in Austria TBC

Leicester City

19 July West Bromwich Albion (National Stadium, Hong Kong) 11am

22 July Liverpool/Crystal Palace (National Stadium, Hong Kong) TBC

26 July Luton Town (Kenilworth Road) 7.45pm

28 July MK Dons (Stadium MK) 7.45pm

29 July Wolverhampton Wonderers (Molineux) 3pm

1 August Burton Albion (Pirelli Stadium) 7.45pm

4 August Borussia Mönchengladbach (King Power Stadium) 7.45pm


12 July Tranmere Rovers (Prenton Park) 7.45pm

14 July Wigan Athletic (DW Stadium) 7.30pm

19 July Crystal Palace (National Stadium, Hong Kong) 1.30pm

22 July West Bromwich Albion/Leicester City (National Stadium, Hong Kong) TBC

29 July Hertha Berlin (Olympiastadion, Berlin) 5pm

1 August Bayern Munich (Allianz Arena, Munich) 7.30pm

2 August Atlético Madrid/Napoli (Allianz Arena, Munich) TBC

5 August Athletic Bilbao (Aviva Stadium, Dublin) 5.15pm

Manchester City

21 July Manchester Utd (NRG Stadium, Houston) 2.30am

27 July Real Madrid (Memorial Coliseum, Los Angeles) 4am

29 July Tottenham Hotspur (Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee) 11pm

4 August West Ham United (Laugardalsvollur, Reykjavik) 3pm

Manchester United

16 July LA Galaxy (StubHub Center, California) 3am

18 July Real Salt Lake (Rio Tinto Stadium, Utah) 3am

21 July Manchester City (NRG Stadium, Houston) 2.30am

23 July Real Madrid (Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, California) 10pm

27 July Barcelona (FedExField, Maryland) 12.30am

30 July Valerenga (Ullevaal Stadium, Oslo) 6pm

2 August UC Sampdoria (Aviva Stadium, Dublin) 7.45pm

Newcastle United

14 July Hearts (Tynecastle) 7.45pm

22 July Preston (Deepdale) 3pm

26 July Bradford (Valley Parade) 7.30pm

5/6 August Home friendly TBC


22 July Brentford (Griffin Park) 3pm

Stoke City

10 July Neauchatel Xamax (Tisscot Arena, Biel) 7pm

12 July Young Boys (Tisscot Arena, Biel) 7pm

25 July Sheffield United (Bramall Lane) 7.45pm

29 July Bolton Wanderers (Macron Stadium) 3pm

30 July Crewe Alexandra (Alexandra Stadium) 3pm

5 August RB Leipzig (Red Bull Arena, Leipzig) TBC

Swansea City

12 July Barnet (The Hive) 7.45pm

16 July Philadelphia Union (Talen Energy Stadium, Pennsylvania) midnight

20 July Richmond Kickers (City Stadium, Virginia) 12.30am

23 July North Carolina (WakeMed Soccer Park, North Carolina) 12.30am

29 July Birmingham City (St Andrew’s) 3pm

5 August Sampdoria (Liberty Stadium) 3pm

Tottenham Hotspur

23 July Paris Saint-Germain (Camping World Stadium, Orlando, Florida) 1am

26 July Roma (Red Bull Arena, New Jersey) 1am

29 July Manchester City (Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee) 11pm


8 July Woking (Laithwaite Community Stadium) 3pm

15 July AFC Wimbledon (Kingsmeadow) 3pm

29 July Aston Villa (Vicarage Road) 3pm

West Bromwich Albion

19 July Leicester City (National Stadium, Hong Kong) 11am

22 July Liverpool/Crystal Palace (National Stadium, Hong Kong) TBC

26 July Burton (Pirelli Stadium) 7.45pm

26 July Walsall (Banks Stadium) 7.45pm

29 July Bristol Rovers (Memorial Stadium) 3pm

29 July Slough Town (Arbour Park) 3pm

1 August Port Vale (Vale Park) 7.30pm

1 August Kidderminster Harriers (Aggborough)

5 August Deportivo La Coruña (Estadio Riazor) 8pm

West Ham United

28 July Werder Bremen (Osterwald Stadion, Schneverdingen) 5.30pm

29 July Werder Bremen (Heinz-Dettmer Stadion, Lohne) 2.30pm

4 August Manchester City (Laugardalsvollur, Reykjavik) 3pm

West Ham will also tour Austria from 10-21 July.

All dates and kick-off times BST. All information correct at time of publication.

Join our Telegram channel to stay up to date on the latest in marketing