Home News jack wilshere gets 7 hodgson confirms england squad numbers 2014 wc

Jack Wilshere Gets No 7 as Hodgson Confirms England Squad Numbers for 2014 WC



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Roy HodgsonRoy Hodgson has confirmed England players’ squad number for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

Liverpool skipper Steven Gerrard will wear No 4, while No 8 is retained by Chelsea star Frank Lampard. The famous No 7 is handed to Arsenal midfielder Jack Wilshere, while Manchester United’s Danny Welbeck will be wearing No 11 for the summer event.

Wayne Rooney has been handed the No 10; the same squad number the striker uses with his club as well. The same goes well for the left-backs Leighton Baines, who has No 3 for Everton and Luke Shaw with No 23 for Southampton.

The detailed list of players in mentioned below:

1. Joe Hart

2. Glen Johnson

3. Leighton Baines

4. Steven Gerrard

5. Gary Cahill

6. Phil Jagielka

7. Jack Wilshere

8. Frank Lampard

9. Daniel Sturridge

10. Wayne Rooney

11. Daniel Welbeck

12. Chris Smalling

13. Ben Foster

14. Jordan Henderson

15. Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain

16. Phil Jones

17. James Milner

18. Rickie Lambert

19. Raheem Sterling

20. Adam Lallana

21. Ross Barkley

22. Fraser Forster

23. Luke Shaw