Home News england squad for euro 2008 qualifiers vs andorra macedonia

England squad for Euro 2008 qualifiers vs Andorra, Macedonia



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

England coach Steve McClaren named the following 24-man squad on Friday for the Euro 2008 Group E qualifiers against Andorra on Sept. 2. and Macedonia on Sept. 6.


Goalkeepers: Paul Robinson (Tottenham Hotspur), Chris Kirkland (Liverpool), Ben Foster (Manchester United)

Defenders: Wayne Bridge (Chelsea), Wes Brown (Manchester United), Ashley Cole (Arsenal), Michael Dawson (Tottenham Hotspur), Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United), John Terry (Chelsea), Luke Young (Charlton Athletic), Phil Neville (Everton)

Midfielders: Owen Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Stewart Downing (Middlesbrough), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Jermaine Jenas (Tottenham Hotspur), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Aaron Lennon (Tottenham Hotspur), Kieran Richardson (Manchester United), Shaun Wright-Phillips (Chelsea), Michael Carrick (Manchester United)

Forwards: Andrew Johnson (Everton), Darren Bent (Charlton Athletic), Peter Crouch (Liverpool), Jermain Defoe (Tottenham Hotspur).

Previous article Football News Roundup – August 26
Next article Mascherano to Arsenal?

Ahmed Bilal created Sportslens in 2006. He is a business consultant and entrepreneur who helps businesses identify and overcome their biggest challenges. He’s also the founder of Football Media, an online advertising agency that specialises in sports and male audience targeting, with a monthly reach of 100m+ sports fans in the UK and US. He’s also the previous owner of Soccerlens.com – a sports news site that reaches 3m+ readers / month.