Manchester United 08-09 Squad Numbers

United’s squad numbers for the 2008/09 campaign have been registered with the Premier League and there are some notable inclusions, especially for the younger players.

Newcomers Fabio and Rafael have been handed the number 20 and 21 shirts respectively, while young strikers Danny Welbeck and Federico Macheda will wear no.19 and no.41 if and when they are used this term.

Squad Numbers:

1.Van der Sar, 2.Neville, 3.Evra, 4.Hargreaves, 5.Ferdinand, 6.Brown, 7.Ronaldo, 8.Anderson, 9.Saha, 10.Rooney, 11.Giggs, 12.Foster, 13.Park, 15.Vidic, 16.Carrick, 17.Nani, 18.Scholes, 19.Welbeck, 20.Fabio, 21.Rafael, 22.O’Shea, 23.Evans, 24.Fletcher, 26.Manucho, 27.Silvestre, 28.Gibson, 29.Kuszczak, 31.Campbell, 32.Tevez, 33.Hewson, 34.Possebon, 35.Cleverley, 36.Gray, 37.Cathcart, 38.Zieler, 39.Chester, 40.Amos, 41.Macheda

England squad for Czech Republic friendly
Transfer Rumors (16 August 08): Berbatov and Alonso want out, Zenit drop Arshavin valuation, Newcastle finally seal Coloccini deal, and more


  1. Kienu 16 August, 2008
  2. Nurul 7 October, 2008
  3. adster 12 June, 2009